

# 2024 OFFICIALS GUIDE



2400 Byberry Road Bensalem, PA 19020

# Bensalem Township Officials Guide Table of Contents

# Page

Mayor, Council, Treasurer, Solicitors, Municipal Clerk3
Engineering, Auditors4
Code Appeals Board5
Community Development Advisory Board6
Disabled Persons Advisory Board7
Drug & Alcohol Advisory Board8
Economic Development Corporation9
Emergency Management Advisory Board10
Environmental Advisory Board11
Gaming Advisory Board12
Impact Fee Advisory Committee13
Planning Commission14
Senior Citizens Advisory Board15
Vacant Property Review Committee16
Veterans Affairs Advisory Board17
Zoning Hearing Board

#### MAYOR 4 year term

 Joseph DiGirolamo
 2400 Byberry Rd.
 215-633-3601
 12/31/25

 mayor@bensalempa.gov
 Fax # 215-633-3609

TOWNSHIP COUNCIL	
4 year term	
Council President Ed Kisselback Voice Mail 215-633-3655 Dial *5764	12/31/27
Council Vice President Joseph Knowles Voice Mail 215-633-3655 Dial *5765	12/31/27
Council Secretary Stacey Champion Voice Mail 215-633-3655 Dial *5762	12/31/25
Council Member Michelle Benitez Voice Mail 215-633-3655 Dial *5761	12/31/25
Council Member Joseph Pilieri Voice Mail 215-633-3655 Dial *5763	12/31/25
REGULAR MEETINGS: 2nd & 4th MONDAY OF THE MONTH 7:00PM*	
*Please be advised any and all regularly scheduled meetings are subject to of holidays, inclement weather, or emergencies.	change because

TREASURER - 4	<u>year term</u>		
Mike Brill	3750 Hulmeville Road	215-244-8	840 12/31/25
SOLICITORS			
Joseph Pizzo of Rudolph, Clarke & Associates jpizzo@rudolphclarke.com		Phone	215-633-1890
Seven Neshaminy Interplex Suite 200		Fax	215-633-1830
MUNICIPAL CLER	K/ASSISTANT SECRETARY		
Debora F. McBree	, ,	Phone Fax	215-633-3604 215-633-3609

#### **ENGINEERING SERVICES**

#### **Land Development/Traffic** -

pwursta@trafficpd.com

#### Phil Wursta

Traffic Planning & Design, Ste. 122 2003 Lower State Road Doylestown, PA 18901

\_\_\_\_\_

#### **AUDITORS** - MEETINGS WILL BE SCHEDULED AS NEEDED - 6 year term

Ryan McMullin 12/31/25
Emmanuel Jones 12/31/29
Dominic Webster 12/31/29

#### **CODE APPEALS BOARD**

#### MEETINGS WILL BE SCHEDULED IF AND WHEN NEEDED - 3 Year Term

Bruce Jones	12/31/24
Ed Davis	12/31/26
Nancy McCarty	12/31/25

#### **COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD**

#### **WILL MEET AS NEEDED**

Steve Aldrich	12/31/24
Ernesto Veneziale	12/31/24
Marc Winokur	12/31/24

#### **DISABLED PERSONS ADVISORY BOARD**

#### Meets on the 2<sup>nd</sup> Wednesday - 7:00 PM in Conference Room #3

Nick Quattrone	12/31/24
Loreen Cimino	12/31/24
James Wright	12/31/24
Joelle Pilieri	12/31/24
Matthew Neiman	12/31/24

#### **DRUG & ALCOHOL ADVISORY BOARD**

## Meets on the 2<sup>nd</sup> Wednesday - 6:00 PM in Conference Room #1

Rita D'Angelo	12/31/24
Lisa Diasio	12/31/24
Rosemarie Angle	12/31/24
Frank Curran	12/31/24
Julianna Johnson	12/31/24
Mary Ann Griffin	12/31/24
Gary Kisselback	12/31/24
Bernadette Kisselback	12/31/24
Maura Champion	12/31/24
Jim Kane	12/31/24
Art Mackley	12/31/24
Mary Van Dyke	12/31/24

#### ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION - 3rd MONDAY - NOON MEETINGS - 3 Year Term

Brian Cummings	12/31/24
Tommy Tomlinson	12/31/25
Steve NoII	12/31/24
John Costello	12/31/25
Ryan Caputo	12/31/24
Al Gougler	12/31/25
Ron Davis	12/31/25
Patrick Duffy	12/31/26
Cliff Greer	12/31/26
Leo Wesolowski	12/31/26
Michael Cook	12/31/24
Ashley Thomas	12/31/24
Archana Sharma	12/31/24

**EDC Executive Staff** 

**Bob Norcus Phone:** 215-633-3681

Executive Director Fax: 215-633-3609 Email <a href="mailto:bensalemedc@comcast.net">bensalemedc@comcast.net</a>

Doug MaloneyBegley, Carlin, MandioPhone215-750-0110Legal Counseldmaloney@begleycarlin.comFax215-750-0954

#### **EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT ADVISORY BOARD**

#### Meets on the 1st Thursday - 10:00 AM Director of Public Safety Conference Room

Don Anderson		12/31/24
Lance Morell		12/31/24
Bill McVey	Director of Public Safety	12/31/24
Ron Harris		12/31/24
Stacey Champion		12/31/24
Robert Race		12/31/24
Robert Sponheimer		12/31/24
Edward Cooper		12/31/24
David Marshall		12/31/24
John Chaykowski	Deputy Director of Administration	12/31/24
Ken Farrall	Director of Building & Planning	12/31/24

#### **ENVIRONMENTAL ADVISORY BOARD**

#### Meets on the 3rd Tuesday - 7:00 PM in Conference Room #3 Police- 3 Year Term

Tony Belfield President	12/31/24
Ed Penszak	12/31/24
Alkesh Desai	12/31/24
Mike Cimino	12/31/24
Nina Fedorrov	12/31/24
Zael Fedorrov	12/31/24
Thomas Colwell	12/31/24

#### **GAMING ADVISORY BOARD**

#### Meets Quarterly on the 2nd Thursday - 5:00 PM in Council Chambers

Donna Patti	12/31/24
Mary Ann Griffin	12/31/24
Sunny Patel	12/31/24
Nandish Patel	12/31/24
Mike Gallagher	12/31/24
David Johnson	12/31/24
Sandra Rogers	12/31/24

#### **IMPACT FEE ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

#### Meets on the 3rd Tuesday - 7:00 PM in Conference Room #1

Deepak Dhawan	12/31/24
Tom Nevrotski	12/31/24
Wayne Lewis	12/31/24 - off
Mary Ellen Cook	12/31/24
Rameshbha Patel	12/31/24
Frank Paine, III	12/31/24

#### **PLANNING COMMISSION**

# Meets on the 3rd Wednesday - 7:00 PM in Council Chambers - 4 Year Term

Will Walker	12/31/27
Michael Gabriele	12/31/25
Pete Krieger Secretary	12/31/25
Edward Devenney Chairman	12/31/26
Joe Domzalski	12/31/24
Frank Schilling	12/31/26
Ed Tokmajian, Sr.	12/31/24

#### **SENIOR CITIZENS ADVISORY BOARD**

#### REGULAR MEETING: 3rd Monday - 10:00 AM AT THE SENIOR CITIZEN CENTER

Alice Gresko	12/31/24
Robert Gale	12/31/24
Joseph "Buzz" Ebner	12/31/24
Barbara Carter	12/31/24

#### **VACANT PROPERTY REVIEW COMMITTEE**

#### MEETINGS WILL BE SCHEDULED AS NEEDED

Bill Cmorey	12/31/24
Al Gougler	12/31/24
*Jeff Darwak	12/31/24

<sup>\*</sup>Jeff Darwak, Executive Director of the Bucks County Re-Development Authority also serves on this committee as a liaison to the County Commissioners

#### **VETERANS AFFAIRS ADVISORY BOARD**

## Meets on the 3<sup>rd</sup> Thursday 6:00 P.M. Conference Room #1

Joe Slemmer	12/31/24
Bruce Siemers	12/31/24
Joe DeFranco	12/31/24
Jim Pinto	12/31/24
Patrick Jones	12/31/24
Richard Clift	12/31/24
Gail Riley	12/31/24

#### **ZONING HEARING BOARD - 5 year term**

#### Meets on the 1st Thursday - 7:00 PM in Council Chambers

Joanne Redding Chairperson	12/31/26
Al Champion Vice Chairperson	12/31/25
Harry Kramer Secretary	12/31/27
George Seymour	12/31/28
Joanne Fields	12/31/24
Tony Cascereri	12/31/28

#### **ZHB Alternate Member:**

Stephen M. Aldrich 12/31/27

#### **ZHB Legal Counsel:**

Thomas E. Panzer, Solicitor

HIGH SWARTZ, LLP 116 East Court Street Doylestown, PA 18901 215-345-8888